#InstaWriMo Challenge

I finally got this done, even though it is a few days late…

 

Day 1: Before Selfie

Yeah, I don’t do selfies…

Day 2: Inspiring Quote

355968-E-L-James-Quote-Never-trust-a-man-who-can-dance
Ah man, we can’t trust King Julien…

Day 3: Inspiring Image

20180524_171818
May 2018. Kinnebrook, Chester, MA.

Day 4: Why Do You Write?

why i write

4228af841ba922fd3489750113ef89d7

Day 5: Cover Art

Monsters vs Snow
I don’t know what I’m writing this November, but here is the cover I put together for my Monsters vs. Aliens and Frozen crossover fanfiction, which I still need to finish, by the way.

Day 6: Take a Shelfie for National Read a Book Day

shelfie collage
My shelfie kind of sucks. Most of my books, like 22 of them to be exact, are e-books on my kindle. Some of them are pictured here. Also pictured are my many brand new notebooks that I never use because I always buy new ones every year.

Day 7: Doodle or Scribble

angry carrot
Here’s a drawing of an angry carrot that I always have hanging on my bedroom door.

Day 8: Favorite Word

I have two…

erythrocytosis
Definition: the presence of many red blood cells
hysterosalpingo-oophorectomy
Definition: the surgical removal of the uterus, fallopian tubes and ovaries

Day 9: Lucky Charm

20180929_120427
This is a rock my Nana gave me.

Day 10: Dream Novel

danger carries a cane
I hope to finish this novel. Maybe someday. But my dream novel will be definitely one that is finished…

Day 11: Tools of the Trade

20181006_131217
Bullet Journal, back up notebook for notes that I’ve been using for years, pencil, tablet with Evernote. I also use my laptop with Word and Evernote, and sometimes Google Docs.

Day 12: In the Zone

InfinitePastFishingcat-size_restricted

Day 13: Working Title

I have no idea what to do. The title I put in on the NaNo site is “Something or Another.”

Day 14: Author Signature

20181008_174538
After seeing everyone else’s, I have determined that mine sucks. My hand writing sucks in general, so I don’t wish to plague you with that. Instead here is my name I go by on all things social media and otherwise in plastic canvas form!

Day 15: NaNo Support Crew

support crew
Books, Google, Snacks, Candy, Twitter friends and my family who don’t know they’re being turned into characters in my story…

Day 16: Cast Your Main Character

Judith_S4
I don’t know who my MC will be or what her name will be, but I feel like she might look like Judith of Northumbria from the Vikings.

Day 17: Cast Your Villain

tumblr_nnbf5rj1eD1s7uqdjo1_500
My villain would be someone like Count Odo from the Vikings.

Day 18: Cast a Secondary Character

The_grim_reaper_by_Funerium

Day 19: Overheard Dialogue

I don’t know what I’m writing this November, so it’s kind of hard for me to come up with something for this, but here’s a conversion between Karl from All Hail King Julien and Anastasia Steele from Fifty Shades, which I wrote during Camp NaNo in April 2018.

“My dear, don’t be afraid,” the voice said. “Not yet at least.”
From the amount of light from the stars and the torches, it looked like the unknown creature was lying on his side facing me with his head propped up with one hand. “Wh- wh- who… are… you?” I tried to ask. They sat up.
“Who am I?!” He laughed. “I am the great enemy of the illustrious King Julien the Thirteenth!” He raised and stood in the sand, just off of the blanket. “I am the reason for all of Julien’s pain and suffering! Me!” There was a flash of lightning and the night sky lit up. “I am Karl, the greatest evil mind in all of Madagascar!!!” There was another flash of lightning.
How does he do that thing with the lightning? Hmm, I wonder. “Oh, really, that’s great. Really, good for you, dude,” I replied unenthusiastically.  “Now, riddle me this… Why are you here?”
“I am here for you, my dear,” he replied. “I have set up this ingenius plan to capture you, and take you back to my lair, which will force King Julien to come find the love of his life, and which from there I will capture him, too!!!”
“Well, that’s a nice plan and all, but there’s just one small flaw you have there,” I replied.
“Oh, please, what would you know about evil plans and all.”
“Well, you see, the problem here is that you have your information all wrong. You have the wrong lemur lady. I am not, in any way, shape or form, the love of King Julien’s life. I am sure there is one out there, but that lemur lady is not me,” I replied. “Sorry, dude.”
“What?” he asked surprisingly.
“Yeah, not me dude,” I said. “I don’t even think he would really care if you took me or not.”
“Oh, well played King Julien,” he said in a menacing way. “Oh, well, I’m still gonna take you any way. You know too much now.”
“Oh, I wouldn’t do that if I were you.”
“And why’s that?”
“You see, King Julien might not care if I went up and vanished, but Pancho will,” I said looking over to the brush off in the distance.
“What? Why would he care?”
“Because he’s standing over there, and he’s got a pretty deadly weapon,” I said pointing off toward the brush. “This is where you should run,” I whispered to Karl.

Day 20: Map (Any Kind!)

nanowrimo map
Here’s a map I had on my computer. The file name was “NaNoWriMo Map.” Not sure what it was for…

Day 21: Outdoor Setting

camelot

Day 22: Seasonal Changes

change-of-season

Day 23: Mysterious Object

20180929_181946
This isn’t very mysterious, but whatever. If I remember correctly, I believe Alfonso gave this to me… I guess that’s where the mystery comes into play.

Day 24: Atmospheric Building

Warwick_Castle_May_2016
Warwick Castle, England

Day 25: Theme Song for Your MC

I couldn’t pick just one…

There could be more, but I figured I’d stop here…

Day 26: What’s In Your MC’s Pocket?

magic_vial___custom_ravennrichards_by_izile-d4x4kb2

Day 27: Outline or Plan

I don’t know what to put here. I think I might just wing it, but who knows? If something changes, I’ll let you know…

Day 28: Last Writing-Related Search

Day 29: #Writing Mood

Day 30: Ready to Write Selfie

Again, I don’t do selfies…

Leave a comment